Sunday, 12 October 2014

Kara no Kyoukai: a View ... [2007-2011]


Kara no Kyōkai (空の境界, lit. Boundary of Emptiness)subtitled and alternatively titled as The Garden of Sinners, and also known as Rakkyo (らっきょ), is a Japanese light novel series, authored by Kinoko Nasu and illustrated by Takashi Takeuchi. Originally released as a series of chapters released independently online or at Comiket between October 1998 and August 1999, the chapters were later republished by Kodansha into two volumes in 2004, and again in three volumes between 2007 and 2008. Ufotable produced a series of seven anime films directed by Ei Aoki based on the series between 2007 and 2009, and also produced an original video animation episode in 2011. A final anime film was produced and released in 2013. A manga adaptation illustrated by Sphere Tenku started serialization in September 2010 in Seikaisha's online magazine Saizensen.
Mikiya Kokuto finds himself intrigued by two things. The first is by Shiki Ryougi a beautiful, yet rather unsociable, girl and the other is the strange series of violent deaths that start occuring in his town. As he attempts to get closer to Shiki, he soon learns that the two are connected and that there are many supernatural forces at work which could very likely get him killed as well.

Ei Aoki (ep 1)
Hikaru Kondo (ep 8)
Takuya Nonaka (ep 2)
ScriptMasaki Hiramatsu (ufotable)
Tetsuya Takeuchi (part of movie 5)
MusicYuki Kajiura
Original creatorKinoko Nasu
Original Character DesignTakashi Takeuchi
Character Design:
Takuro Takahashi (eps 1-2, 5)
Tomonori Sudou (eps 1-7)
Art Director:
Kazuo Ogura (ep 3)
Koji Eto (ep 7)
Nobutaka Ike (eps 1-2, 5)
Animation Director:
Takuro Takahashi (eps 1-2, 5)
Tomonori Sudou (eps 1-7)
3D DirectorShintaro Nakamura
Sound DirectorYoshikazu Iwanami
Director of Photography:
2nd Key Animation:
Akira Ono (ep 2)
Takayuki Mogi (eps 1-5)
Takeyoshi Omagari (eps 1-2)
Takuya Nonaka (ep 3)
Yoshihiro Maeda (eps 1-2, 4)
AssistantKeiko Nobuoka (eps 1-5)
Assistant Animation Director:
Go Kimura (ep 4)
Masumi Fujii (eps 2-3)
Yasutoshi Niwa (eps 5-6)
Assistant DirectorTakuro Takahashi (ep 5)
Assistant Unit Director:
Ei Aoki (ep 3)
Color designEmi Chiba
Key Animation:
Akihiko Uda (eps 3-4)
Akio Shimotsukasa (eps 1-3, 5-6)
Atsushi Ogasawara (eps 1, 3, 6)
Chikashi Kadekaru (eps 1, 5)
Eiji Abiko (ep 3)
Go Kimura (eps 1-7)
Hideaki Isa (ep 1)
Hideki Harada (ep 3)
Jun'ya Kikuchi (eps 2-3, 6)
Kan Ogawa (ep 2)
Katsuya Kikuchi (eps 1, 5)
Kei Ajiki (eps 2, 5)
Keiichi Sasajima (eps 3, 6)
Ken Ootsuka (ep 3)
Kiyoshi Tateishi (eps 2, 5)
Kouichi Motomura (eps 1, 5)
Makoto Nakamura (eps 1, 5-6)
Masayuki Kunihiro (eps 1-2, 5)
Masumi Fujii (eps 2-6)
Mitsuru Obunai (eps 1, 3, 5-6)
Nozomu Abe (eps 1, 3)
Satoshi Takahashi (eps 2-3, 6)
Sei Komatsubara (eps 3, 5)
Shinsuke Yasuda (eps 1-2, 5-6)
Shinya Asanuma (eps 1, 3)
Tadashi Shida (ep 3)
Takahiro Miura (eps 1-2)
Takayuki Mogi (ep 6)
Takeyoshi Omagari (eps 2-3, 5-6)
Takuro Takahashi (eps 2, 6)
Takuya Nonaka (ep 2)
Tetsuya Takeuchi (movie 5)
Yasutoshi Niwa (eps 4-6)
Yuka Shibata (eps 3, 5)
Yukiko Kobayashi (eps 3, 5)
Line ProducerRyu Suzuki
Music Performance:
Hideyo Takakuwa (Flute)
Sachie Ōnuma (Viola)
Music Vocals:
Wakana Ootaki (movie 2, song "M29")
Yuriko Kaida (songs "M01", "M13", "M15+16+17")
Theme Song ArrangementYuki Kajiura
Theme Song CompositionYuki Kajiura
Theme Song LyricsYuki Kajiura
Theme Song Performance:
Kalafina (ED)
Keiko Kubota (ED, as Kalafina)

Animation Productionufotable
HD Video EditingSony PCL
Original CreatorType-Moon

No comments: